• Course

GPs, Hospital doctors

Infectious diseases - especially dangerous pathogens: level 5 certificate

After completing all levels of this course, you should know:

  • How patients with these infections can present clinically
  • How to assess patients who might have these diseases
  • When to report and refer affected patients
  • How to protect yourself, your colleagues and your patients from the spread of dangerous pathogens.

The modules

The modules in the course are all evidence-based, continually updated, and practical. They consist of:

  1. A pre-test where you can assess your baseline knowledge
  2. Interactive clinical case scenarios
  3. A post-test where you can assess your knowledge at the end.

Level 5 of this course is outlined below. You will receive a certificate of completion if you complete all five modules in this course.


Accreditor credit Accreditation statement
BMJ Learning courses: level 5 5 credits, 5:00 hours This course is accredited to the combined value of the modules it contains.